Bookish Finds (1)

The Bookish Find Banner 7_edited-1

Hi, everyone!

I’m starting a new monthly series called Bookish Finds*, which will highlight book-related products. The Book Riot inspired me on this little adventure with its Book Fetish series. (And quite a few book bloggers have followed suit, so I wouldn’t mind throwing in my picks as well.)

I try to find anything bookish, even if my bank account doesn’t agree with me. Some items on Bookish Finds may be conversation pieces, and some may be the most talked-about find. So during my search, I’ll recommend these products. Hopefully, I can find your next bookish gift for someone special or you (admit it: the gift’s for you).

Happy buying!

Siobhan

 

* Please note that all the items I showcase are of my own choosing, and I have not received any payment––monetary or otherwise––to put them in this series. I have linked all products to the designer/maker, and I do not claim them as my own. I have no affiliation with any designer/maker or website(s). And yes, I came up with that name myself. I haven’t snagged it from another blogger.

 

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children T-shirt 

MPHfPC

One of my favourite online stores is Out of Print. It has designed this peculiar t-shirt (heh), which coincides with the upcoming theatrical release of Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children. If you don’t want a top, you can always buy a tote or a pouch.

 

Pride and Prejudice Book Scarf

il_570xN.1017327827_luho.jpg

Austen swag? Yes! I’m sold. This Pride and Prejudice book scarf is a great Etsy find from The Ohlala. You will find many a scarf at this unique shop. I’m certainly eyeing this one, the Lord of the Rings, The Marauder’s Map, and the Game of Thrones Map scarves!

 

Outlander-Inspired Scottish Thistle Bracelet
il_570xN.771627808_ptoy

I’m always looking for anything Outlander. What I love about this Outlander silver bracelet by Serrelynda is that it looks as if it was made in the 18th century. I am in awe of the simplicity and elegance of this piece. You can find other wonderful pieces made by Sara at her Etsy shop.

 

Hogwarts Letter

il_570xN.946380358_n5ws

Here’s your very own Hogwarts acceptance letter by PraxisStore. Potterheads will be thrilled when they finally receive their letter from Hogwarts. I’m still waiting on mine!

This package contains the original Hogwarts letter with materials and the book list, a Hogwarts Express ticket, and a letter from the Ministry of Magic, which apologizes for not using the traditional owl delivery service (a great touch!).

You can also add a Marauder’s map, a custom wand, a snitch, a chocolate frog (which is not edible), a deathly Hallows pendant, a timeturner, a Hogwarts trunk (15 cm x 12 cm), or a bottle of Felix Felicis pendant. This package is also available in Spanish, English, and Galician.

 

Cainsville Series T-shirts

Kelley Armstrong has delivered on her promise for Cainsville merchandise! She offers a Gabriel’s law firm t-shirt, a gargoyle t-shirt, and a Satan’s Saints t-shirt. All designs are offered in a variety of options. Both the law firm and Satan’s Saints shirts come in another option where you can have the gargoyle design on the back (showed in above photo).

Leave a Reply

