Bookish Finds (2)

The Bookish Find Banner 7_edited-1

Bookish Finds is a monthly series that features bookish products. This month’s post will showcase book-inspired candles! (Oh, my mother will be so proud of me. 😌)

So Owlcrate inspired this post. This month’s box contained The Melting Library‘s Celaena’s Cake. These little delights will be a great treat for anyone who wants to enhance the reading experience, who reads an ereader (my sympathies to my electronic friends, smells do not apply), or who, well, love everything bookish (AHEM. Yeah, that’s me. My house will smell like books and nothing else!). SO here you go, dearies.

 

Lallybroch Soy Candle

il_570xn-931734049_9tfr

I can’t ask much else than to smell Jamie Fraser’s home, Lallybroch. Well, if I can get a whiff of him, I can die happy. So this beauty is made by Frostbeard, which makes an array of candles based on books and is soy based (no carcinogens!). The scent combines whisky, peat moss, and wood smoke (so the Scotland Highlands). This 8 oz. candle has a rather strong scent, according to the maker, so be prepared!

 

Always Victorious Candle

il_570xN.1041323857_tcgw.jpgSabaa Tahir’s An Ember in the Ashes inspired this torch (if you don’t get this reference, I may hurt you). Just like the Celaena’s Cake candle, this one comes from The Melting Library as well. This candle combines cinnamon, nutmeg, clove, firewood, and fresh rain to create a delightful smell that will remind you of Elias Venturius (I see what you did there, The Melting Library). Always Victorious is also an 8 oz. soy based. I wish I had this when I was reading A Torch against the Night.

 

Bookish-type Candle Set

il_570xN.998486976_rj1k.jpg

Oh, look at how cute they are. THEY’RE SO FLUFFY. Ahem… These cute darlings are made by Novelly Yours. You receive four 2 oz. candles: Villainous: storms, forest, fire; Book Boyfriend: cologne and cotton; Shipping It: ocean, outdoors, and cotton; and Currently Reading: book pages, coffee, cotton, and fire. I love the names!

 

Fandom Candles

il_570xN.1061072799_dbxp.jpg

You have a choice to pick two of these 4 oz. soy candles. Pret a Geek is rather cruel. The store forces you to decide which candles you want. The horror. That decision may be harder than you think. You can choose the following: Wizard’s Feast, Mrs. Weasley’s Cookies (!), Butter Beer (!!!), Merrier Place, The Shire (Oh, I want this), Rose Tyler I, Police Box Blue, How You Brewin’?, and Winter Is Coming (there goes my bank account).

 

The Night Court Candle

il_570xn-1069386873_ca5g

Ugh. I need to read this series! Anyways, Seven Hearts Co. has perfected this faetastic candle. The scent includes citrus, star jasmine, and ocean water, which will make you think you think Rhys is right next to you (according to the maker, not me). This candle is 8 oz. and burns for approximately 55 hours (the longest burn time out of all these).

 

 

2 thoughts on “Bookish Finds (2)

  1. Those Frostbeard candles are AMAZING! I have the scent “bookstore” and it’s freakishly close to the real thing. Sadly I burned through it pretty much instantly because I wanted it lit all the time!

    The description of the “currently reading” scent sounds soooo good! Coffee 😍

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

