Wrap-up: November 2016

November Wrap up.jpg

 

2016 is the greatest year for YA books. Agreed? And I still need to read more books waiting on my shelf. Unfortunately my blog took a hit last month because of my schooling. However, I was able to squeeze in these books.

And I’ve completed my Goodreads Reading Challenge! Eee!

 

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

I’m in love. YOU’RE KILLING ME OVER HERE, LEIGH. Thank you, but damn, woman. This book is on my re-read list.  Understanding this world took awhile since I haven’t read the Grisha series––I’ll soon rectify that problem soon enough––but I love Leigh’s undeniable and uncanny ability to build worlds. You  get layer after layer. I highly recommend this series. Review will come soon!

Thank you, Dana, for introducing me to this series!

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Goodreads | Indigo | Amazon CAN | Amazon US | Book Depository

 

Cruel Crown by Victoria Aveyard

Since Red Queen, I’ve been dying to read Queen Coriane’s story. Cruel Crown includes two short stories focusing on Coriane Jacos’ journey to Queenhood and Farley’s path to the bombing set in Red Queen and ultimate exposure of the Scarlet Guard. I love seeing Farley’s human side, not just the captain. And I’ll forever hate Elara.

Thanks again, Dana!

I can’t wait to read Glass Sword.

Check out my review here.

⭐️⭐️⭐️ (3.75)

Goodreads | Indigo | Amazon CAN | Amazon US | Book Depository

 

Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo

Well, I’m still tackling this whimsically fantastic piece of magic. But I definitely know what I’ll give it, though. Crooked Kingdom quickly starts off from the explosive ending of Six of Crows. The crew must seek revenge and take back what’s theirs. Leigh builds off this multi-dimensional world. And I’m eating up her every word.

Goodreads | Indigo | Amazon CAN | Amazon US | Book Depository

Leave a Reply

