Book Haul: March 2017

I’ve been catching up on my TBR list, so I haven’t bought anything recent. However, my friends at Common Deer Press sent me an eARC of their book coming out in April, and my bestie told me I must read her two favourite series (I love book lovers 😌).

What have you bought this month? Are you trying to tackle that growing TBR pile?

 

MOM by Collin Piprell

I admit I haven’t read a lot of sci-fi books. Some are good, and well, others don’t stand up to time. But I’ve been intrigued by this book since I first heard of it.

MOM is the first book in the Magic Circles series. Society is wiped out, and the last remaining humans live in malls and are protected by MOM, which is a mall operations manager. Humans are entirely dependent on this machine, and unfortunately for them, it’s become self-aware.

Next month I’ll be involved in the MOM blog tour. So watch out for some posts!

Goodreads | Publisher’s Website | Indigo | Amazon CAN | Amazon US | Book Depository

 

The Darkest Night by Gena Showalter

Demons, mythology, and gorgeous men? Oh hi, I haven’t read you before. I may not be a huge romance reader, but with this book, I’m in. I’m a bit late getting into the series, but naturally I usually am.

I’m looking forward to the mythology in The Darkest Night. I’m usually an instant fan when authors incorporate Greek lore (actually, any good lore) into their work! I can’t wait to read this book.

Thank you, Beth! ❤️

Goodreads | Indigo | Amazon CAN | Amazon US | Book Depository

 

Dark Lover by J. R. Ward

I haven’t read vampire books in several years. I can’t remember the last time I have. When my friend handed me the book, I was a bit hesitant. But the author’s J. R. Ward, and she’s huge in this genre, so I have faith in this book recommendation. From the start, the Black Dagger Brotherhood appealed to me. And I like the whole pureblood concept.

I have an inkling these two fantasy romance novels may get me hooked. Help me if they do. Or at least drag me out to get some fresh air once in awhile.

Goodreads | Indigo | Amazon CAN | Amazon US | Book Depository

Leave a Reply

