Wrap-Up: April 2017

Lost Souls by Kelley Armstrong

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

I’m a huge fan of Kelley’s Cainsville series, so I was giddy to find out Sub Press would publish a novella from it. Kelley mixes in her fae stoyline with the folk tale of the hitchhiking lady who vanishes without a trace. And she throws in Gabriel and Patrick POVs, which I was waiting to read. She knows how to spin a tale to make it her own. And now I’m more eager to read Rituals.

Goodreads | Indigo | Amazon CAN | Amazon US | Sub Press | Book Depository

 

Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

A dark and gritty world, a ruthless matriarch, and three sisters who are pitted against each other are what you’ll get with this new YA fantasy series. Surprisingly, I like it a lot. Kendare puts in enough intrigue to spark any reader’s interest. The theories for the sequel are still running through my mind.

Goodreads | Indigo | Amazon CAN | Amazon US | Book Depository

 

The Darkest Night by Gena Showalter

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Hello, new addiction. We’ll be the greatest of friends. I blame you, Beth, for causing this chaos, but I’m eternally grateful you bought the next three books to stave off my obsession. Gena injects Greek mythology, cursed immortal warriors who house demons, and steamy sex scenes. If you’re a paranormal romance lover, get this book.

Goodreads | Indigo | Amazon CAN | Amazon US | Book Depository

 

This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️.5

Our dark actions turn into monsters? A strong female lead and a monster who doesn’t want to be one? Sign me up for this series because I’m impressed with Victoria and her book. I don’t always feel that way, but she has created a unique world that I’d love to visit again. And now I understand why she has such a strong following.

Goodreads | Indigo | Amazon CAN | Amazon US | Book Depository

 

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Come on, I had to read this book again. At this point, I think I’ve moved past the addiction stage. You get faeries, betrayal, self-discovery, love, an intriguing story, and one of the best sequels. I don’t think I’ll get enough of this series.

You can find my review here. And watch out for my review of A Court of Wings and Ruin!

Goodreads | Indigo | Amazon CAN | Amazon US | Book Depository

2 thoughts on “Wrap-Up: April 2017

Leave a Reply

