Reading Wrap-Up: June 2017

 

Last month was pretty slow, but I put a small dent in my TBR list. What did you read? Let me know in the comments!

The Darkest Passion by Gena Showalter

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

This instalment is Aeron’s redemption. Gena throws in some forbidden love by bringing in Olivia (an angel determined to win over Aeron), betrayal, and sacrifices. Aeron certainly wasn’t my favourite character, but I’ve grown to love the big ball of anger. Clearly I can’t get enough of the series. 😅

Goodreads | Indigo | Amazon CAN | Amazon US | Book Depository

 

Black Dawn by Mallory McCartney

⭐️⭐️⭐️

Mallory’s debut novel, Black Dawn, gets off to a good start. Mallory throws in a lost heir to a magical realm, plot twists, and betrayal. Don’t expect a slow chapter. She doesn’t stop the action. I hope to see more of this debut author!

Goodreads | Indigo | Amazon CAN | Amazon US | Book Depository | Barnes and Noble

 

Our Dark Duet by Victoria Schwab

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Our Dark Duet is one of my most anticipated reads of 2017. And I’ve been dying to see how August and Kate live with what they’ve done in This Savage Song. Victoria creates a beautiful character-driven sequel. And I’m sad to see the Monsters of Verity series end so soon.

Goodreads | Indigo | Amazon CAN | Amazon US | Book Depository

 

The Darkest Lie by Gena Showalter

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️½

When I picked up this book, I anticipated it to be a complicated read since Gideon, the keeper of Lies, cannot speak the truth, so I’d have to interpret what he was saying. Wrong. His demon interests me even more because I had to work for it. The romance between him and Scarlet sparks more intrigue, and I wasn’t expecting that plot twist!

Don’t miss my review!

Goodreads | Indigo | Amazon CAN | Amazon US | Book Depository

Leave a Reply

