Reading Wrap-Up: July 2017

July was a busy month, but I could only squeeze in four books. I finally got to read some books that have sat on my TBR list for a good year, and I regret not reading them sooner.

As you can see, I’ve got some new banners. 😊 I’ve been playing around with a few designs and came up with these beauties. I hope you like!

What have you read in July? Let me know in the comments!

 

A Darker Shade of Magic by V. E. Schwab

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

I absolutely loved reading this book. It is one the most unique stories I’ve found, and I instantly ordered the sequel so I could jump back into Victoria’s world. Victoria mixes in time travel, betrayal, and magic into this enchanting story. I can see this series become one of my favourites. I can’t wait to read A Gathering of Shadows!

Goodreads | Indigo | Amazon CAN | Amazon US | Book Depository

 

And I Darken by Kiersten White

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Kiersten creates such a chilling and dark storyline that you cannot help but love it. I love how she swaps the gender roles. Lada, the female version of Vlad the Impaler, is ruthless, cold, and deadly, while her brother Radu is gentle, kind, and vulnerable. I just finished the sequel, and I want the final book now!

Don’t miss my review of this book.

Goodreads | Indigo | Amazon CAN | Amazon US | Book Depository

 

The Darkest Secret by Gena Showalter

⭐️⭐️⭐️¾

I’ve always been curious to see how Amum’s, the keeper of Secrets, story might play out. I think he’s an adorable character, but I was hoping for more tension between him and his love interest, Haidee, the assassin who killed Baden, another Lord.

Darkest Secret isn’t my favourite, but I enjoyed reading it though.

Goodreads | Indigo | Amazon CAN | Amazon US | Book Depository

 

The Darkest Surrender by Gena Showalter

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Darkest Surrender is my favourite out of the Lords of the Underworld! For months, I’ve been dying to read this story of Strider (keeper of Defeat) and Kaia (a harpy). Gena injects sexual tension, sarcasm, and expanded mythology. She kept me hooked until the last page, and I couldn’t get enough of these two characters. I cannot wait to review it.

Goodreads | Indigo | Amazon CAN | Amazon US | Book Depository

3 thoughts on “Reading Wrap-Up: July 2017

Leave a Reply

