Top Ten Tuesday | Secondary/Minor Characters Who Deserve More Love

Happy Tuesday, bloggers!

Secondary characters make or break a series. I have a special love for them. Sometimes though, they don’t always get a good storyline or a long one. Here are my favourite picks.

Top Ten Tuesday, originally created by The Broke and the Bookish and now hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl, is a weekly meme. The next prompt is secondary/minor characters who deserve more love.

Enjoy my post!

Silas from Sorcery of Thorns

Silas may be one of my favourite secondary characters. He’s perfect, and I want to smoosh him when he’s in his cat form. Yeah, I doubt a demon would like that. But if that’s how I got out, well then, it’s my time.

 

Hunt from House of Earth and Blood

Okay, hear me out. Yes, he did something awful. I want to smack him. But look at the reasons why, and you’ll see why I believe he deserves love. I just hope he gets it in the next books.

 

Grim from Freestyle

Grim is one of those characters who shock yet impress you. I love her. She’s not afraid to challenge the big gangsters or makes them beg for forgiveness.

 

Jack from Queen Crow

I’ve wanted to hug him so hard after I found out his backstory. I wish his life was better than it was. Unfortunately, Mounts Bay is brutal.

 

Sage from Broken Bonds

I’ve been following this author for quite some time. She’s a brilliant writer and creates multi-faceted characters, even secondary ones. Sage is Oli’s best friend. While she’s in the background, I fell in love with her. I felt so conflicted about her storyline.

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday | Secondary/Minor Characters Who Deserve More Love

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.