The Fall Book Tag

Morning, bloggers!

So, today is Thanksgiving for us Canadians. And I’m eagerly awaiting to stuff my face and not regret a single bite. I want my turkey and dressing.

I found this fun tag at Through Prose Tinted Pages. And I knew I couldn’t resist and Fall-themed one. Nope. I have no willpower left. I loved Vanessa’s answers. And I’d highly recommend checking out this blog. Vanessa won’t disappoint!

And check out the tag’s creator, Bionic Book Worm.

 

I don’t give this debut novel enough credit it deserves. Not many quiet main characters can carry along a fantasy book. However, Jules does so perfectly. The currency-is-time concept is what intrigued me. But the writing and the character arcs kept me enthralled. I cannot wait to read Evermore!

 

I’m not over this ending. I do not accept it. I want nothing more than to weep. Baby August and Kate deserved a better ending than this one. I still haven’t forgiven Victoria.

 

I love Stephanie. Her debut series never ceases to impress me with elaborate plot twists and character arcs. It’s never a dull read with this book! I’ll forever ship Dantella.

 

It’s October. You know I can’t resist mentioning this beauty! I’m so scared that I don’t know what to think at this point. I WANT MY BABIES TO LIVE. Or I die with them. 😭

 

Oh, this question is hard for me. I typically stay with fantasy, and you don’t get the warm and fuzzy’s in that genre. But Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society has stuck with me for years. Yes, the topic is heartbreaking, but this book is one in a few that teaches us how to endure even the worst atrocities. And having most of the characters be book lovers helps as well.

 

I’m about forty pages in, and I know I’ll like this book. I’ve been wanting a great diverse read, and I’ve heard nothing but great reviews for this title. I also have an affinity for beautiful covers, Japanese storyline, and kitsune. 🦊

 

Tag Time!

Like always, I don’t want you to feel like you have to do this post. What’s the fun in that? So if you don’t want to do the tag, I’m fine with your decision. But if you do, I’d love to see your answers. So link back to this post, okay? Have fun!

Aimee | Elaine | Mogsy, Tara, and Wendy | Brittany | Kayla | Daniela | Taylor | Amber | Kathy | Lily | Mara

20 thoughts on “The Fall Book Tag

  1. Happy Thanksgiving!🍁🦃🍽
    I was sooooo looking forward to finishing Our Dark Duet!!! Now I HAVE to! I have to read that ending! Loved this post! Thank you for the tag! I’ll do my best to post it asap

    Liked by 1 person

      • Just thinking of the [at least] one year gaps between books has me all.. icky.. Like.. NO. Sometimes I wish authors would have ALL the sequels ready before publishing the first book and then just throw them at us as fast as they can. That would.. be way less torturous? On the other hand, my bank account would be ruined stat so maybe not that great of an idea..

        Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.