YA Playlist Tag

Morning, bloggers!

This week feels as if it has been a month. And I’m still trying to process everything. 😂 I’m not alone, right? I’ve been at two different hospitals on four separate trips. And I’m done. The weekend cannot come soon enough.

Jess and Teagan from Fiction No Chaser tagged me in their first tag. I’ve been trying to find the right characters and songs for this post, so it’s taken me much longer than I anticipated. But it’s here! I want to thank my two dark souled sisters for tagging me.

Rules

  • Pick your characters
  • Choose their song
  • Link to OG post at FictionNoChaser
  • Tag some friends


Stereotypes

 

YA Hero

Okay, this song is more about drugs, but the lyrics remind of Rowan Whitethorne from Throne of Glass

Song: We’re in This Together by Nine Inch Nails

You and me
We’re in this together now
None of them can stop us now
We will make it through somehow
You and me
If the world should break in two
Until the very end of me
Until the very end of you

 

YA Heroine

Honestly, it sounds as if Halsey wrote this tune just for Jude Duarte from The Wicked King

Song: Castle by Halsey

Straight for the castle
They wanna make me their queen
And there’s an old man sitting on the throne
That’s saying that I probably shouldn’t be so mean
I’m headed straight for the castle
They’ve got the kingdom locked up
And there’s an old man sitting on the throne
That’s saying I should probably keep my pretty mouth shut

 

Sidekick

Abraxos from Throne of Glass is not a pet. He’s a dragon, dammit, and he’s a loyal sidekick. But he’s a fluffy dragon who loves flowers.

Song: Happy Together by Filter

Imagine me and you, I do
I think about you day and night
It’s only right
To think about the girl you love
And hold her tight
So happy together

 

The Chosen One

My precious August Flynn from This Savage Song fits this song perfectly.

Song: Boston by Augustana

I think I’ll start a new life
I think I’ll start it over
Where no one knows my name

 

Bad Boy

How can anything Welshly Arms creates not be for Kaz from Six of Crows?

Song: Legendary by Welshly Arms

‘Cause we’re gonna be legends
Gonna get their attention
What we’re doing here ain’t just scary
It’s about to be legendary
Yeah we’re gonna be legends
Gonna teach ’em all a lesson
Got this feeling that we’re so sweet caring
It’s about to be legendary

 

Character You Love to Hate

I cannot stand Keris from A Reaper at the Gates, but she’s a multi-faceted opponent who makes you guess what she’s planning next.

Song: Become the Beast Karliene

We are the lions
In a world of lambs
We are the predators,
The hunters,
The hunters,
The hunters

 

Love Triangle

Mare, Cal, and Maven from Red Queen fit this to a T. I loved to hate this triangle, and I’m glad to see it gone.

Song: Poison & Wine by Civil Wars

I wish you’d hold me when I turn my back
The less I give the more I get back
Oh your hands can heal, your hands can bruise
I don’t have a choice but I’d still choose you
Oh I don’t love you but I always will
Oh I don’t love you but I always will
Oh I don’t love you but I always will

 

Villain

The Darkling from the Grisha Trilogy reminds of this one. It’s like he’s singing it to Alina.

Song: All of This Could Have Been Yours by Shooter Jennings

And the moon never looked so angry
As when your walls came crumbling down.
It was so beautiful
It was so peaceful
All the destruction, it was quiet
All of this would have been
All of this could have been yours

 

Terrible Parent

Linh Adri from The Lunar Chronicles may be at the top of my hate list. And I’d like nothing more than to bash the woman.

Song: Family Portrait by P!nk

Can we work it out, can we be a family?
I promise I’ll be better, Mommy I’ll do anything
Can we work it out, can we be a family?
I promise I’ll be better, daddy please don’t leave

Pet

I’m kind of reaching on this choice, but I think any song from Macklemore is Niffler’s anthem.

Song: Thrift Shop by Macklemore with Ryan Lewis, feat. Wanz

I wear your granddad’s clothes
I look incredible
I’m in this big ass coat
From that thrift shop down the road

I Tag

Who’s ready? Okay, you know the deal. I think you’ll love doing this tag. What’s more fun than combining songs with books? If you’re up to it, link back to my post! Have fun!

9 thoughts on “YA Playlist Tag

  1. I LOVE this tag – music and books aremy life 😍 I agree that Welshly Arms is perfect for Kaz, or just Six of Crows in general 😂 thanks for tagging me!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.