🎉Birthday Book Tag and Epic Birthday Blog Tag🎉

Obviously, as you can tell, I have aged today. I’m just one year closer to thirty, and somehow, I don’t look it. Thank God for my shortness. This year, my birthday lands on the awkward Thursday where no one can really do anything, so I’ll just squeeze in more reading time. I can’t complain about that though.

I haven’t seen these tags before. But I happened to find the first one on Bound to Writing! And I saw the second on Melting Pots and Other Calamities. Now, go take a look at their other posts. They deserve some love too. 😉  I somehow ran into a problem since I couldn’t pick which one to post. So I apologize for this being long.

As you may tell, I took some liberties with the tags below. 😂


Birthday Book Tag

COUNT YOUR BIRTHDAY ALONG YOUR BOOKSHELF AND THEN SUBTRACT YOUR BIRTH MONTH

Doesn’t this cover look so pretty? I love it. I cannot wait to get into this Anatasia retelling!

 

IF YOU COULD SPEND YOUR BIRTHDAY WITH ANY FICTIONAL CHARACTER WHO WOULD IT BE AND WHY?

Because I’m a salty, sarcastic, and slightly scary small person, I’ve decided to choose the Dregs from Six of Crows. I want Kaz to teach me how to cheat someone, Inej to teach me how to stab someone ( this reason sounded better in my head), Nina to show me the best waffle houses, and so on.
And I can’t believe I used all S’s for the adjectives to describe me. I don’t mean to do that. 😅

FIND A BOOK THAT TAKES PLACE IN THE SEASON YOU WERE BORN IN

Yes, I’m using this book as a smut reference. If memory serves me correctly, Feyre accepts the mating bond with Rhys during Calanmai, which surprisingly is when they also met the year prior.

 

FIND A BOOK THAT IS THE COLOR OF YOUR BIRTHSTONE

I’m not a huge fan of green, so I can’t find a cover I like. But the one that reminds me of May is Wild Beauty. And it has a few splashes of that colour. Please, let me find time to read this beautiful book.

 

PICK A BOOK SET IN A TIME PERIOD, WORLD, OR COUNTRY YOU WOULD LIKE TO HAVE BEEN BORN IN

Since I know how women were horribly treated in the past, and I love the luxury of baths, books, and airconditioning, I don’t think I’d want to go back there. So I hope (but doubt) the future will be better. But for this book, I’m just here for the technology and shiny colours. And so help me, if the sequel’s cover isn’t as beautiful as this one, I will ugly cry.

 


The Epic Birthday Blog Tag

The Rules

  1. Always Always Always pingback/link to icebreaker694‘s site (she wants to see your answers).
  2. Post this on your birthday!!! Or not, y’know, you do you.
  3. Answer the questions! (You might have to do some digging, hope that’s not a problem.)
  4. Tag as many bloggers as you can! (At least 1+ so the tag won’t die!)

 

When’s your birthday (month + day)?

May 10 (obviously)

What’s your Zodiac sign?

Mother bloody Taurus

What’s your birthstone?

Emerald, the most fragile gemstone there is. I see no shade in that comment 😒

Do you know someone with the same birthday?

Sid Vicious (okay this post is getting weird now)

What historical event occurred on your birthday?

Apparently, my birthday means nothing to you. But let’s continue.

Nelson Mandela was inaugurated as South America’s first black president. Okay, now that’s more important. John Wayne Gacy died a year after my birth (and there goes my excitement).

What do you usually do to celebrate your birthday?

I eat too many cupcakes, read, and try to avoid everyone. Then I get bombarded by messages on Facebook because everyone needs that site to remember all their friends’ birthdays.

Were you born in the morning, afternoon or night?

Afternoon! And I know the exact time, which I won’t tell you. 😝

If you could have any present in the world, what present would it be?

Are you truly asking me this question?! Honestly, if I could have a hidden library with a hidden door leading to it, I’d be in heaven.

How did you get your name?

…A soap opera. Thanks, Mom. Do you know how many times people have tried, but failed, to pronounce my name? The most memorable is “Shabam.” I couldn’t stop laughing in my coding class. I don’t know how my teacher came up with that name.

Have you ever forgotten your birthday?

LOL. Yes, this week.

Book flash: Five books you’d want to be given on your special day!

Luckily, I was able to the snag the first two books, but I need to wait for the last three. 😒 Here are my picks:

  • Winter by Marissa Meyer
  • Heartless by Marissa Meyer
  • The Wicked King by Holly Black
  • Legendary by Stephanie Garber
  • A Reaper at the Gates by Sabaa Tahir

 

Tag time!

Since there’s little way for me know if your birthdays are coming up, I tag anyone and everyone! I had such a great time doing these tags, and I hope you do too. Just link me back. I’d love to read what your answers are!

16 thoughts on “🎉Birthday Book Tag and Epic Birthday Blog Tag🎉

  1. Happy Birthday!!!!!!!!! 🍾🎁🎊

    I think you chose those books based purely on how gorgeous the covers are! 😉
    Shabam??? Really??? My goodness.

    Anyways… have great day reading and eating cake!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.