2019 Book Blogger Awards

The time has come for the 2019 Book Blogger Awards! And I don’t know if I want to cheer or to hide. This community we’re all a part of has grown over the years. And I can’t help but be proud of it and us. So when I heard that the awards were running again, I knew I had to participate.

Are you like me and not sure what to do or how to do it? Take a look at the rules and categories. You can find my nominations below!

Best of Their Age Best

Pre-teen/Teen book blogger (13-19) | Vicky @ Vicky Who Reads

Best adult book blogger (20+) | Bibi @ Bibi’s Book Blog

 

Best Genre Bloggers

Young adult | Mandy and Sha @ Book Princess Reviews

Romance | Kayla @ Books and Blends

Kayla never disappoints with her romance picks. She intrigues any reader who’s a seasoned reader or who wants to dabble in a genre they don’t have much experience in.

Science Fiction/Fantasy | Aentee @ Read at Midnight

Literary fiction/classics/poetry | Elaine @ Elaine Howlin

Mystery/Thriller | Norrie @ Reading Under the Blankie

 

Best of Book Blogging

Best book reviews | Sara @ Bibliophagist

Best book recommendations | Kristin @ Kristin Kraves Books

Best discussion posts | Ally @ Ally Writes Things

Best blog aesthetic | Flavia @ Flavia the Bibliophile

Best blogging/writing voice | Kathy @ Books and Munches

 

Miscellaneous

Most engaged in the community | Evelina @ Avalinah’s Books

Best social media influencer | Jenn @ Jenniely

Best personality | Loretta @ Laughing Listener

Loretta is my favourite little Hufflepuff! She puts a smile on everyone’s face. Her voice and writing are authentic and inviting.

Friendliest member of the community | Alexandra @ Reading by Starlight

Best at Promoting diverse books | Lily @ Sprinkles of Dreams

I love how she uses her platforms to bring more awareness and eyes to diverse books and authors.

 

Most Importantly

Best new book blogger (started a blog after August 2018) | Devon @ Read by Dev

Best small book blogger (two winners under 1,000 followers) | Dana @ Dana and the Books

How can I not nominate the only blogger who pushed me into taking my steps into book blogging? I’ve known Dana for years. She’s doesn’t let anything stand in her way when she has something (good or bad) to say about an author or book. She brings honestly and brutal opinion to her reviews.

Best overall book blogger (two winners!) | Kal @ Reader Voracious and Jess @ Fiction No Chaser

These two leading ladies have been my rock. And I couldn’t think of anyone else for this nomination. Both of them show their passion for this community and books. Jess is a queen of sarcasm (and my evil twin) and isn’t afraid to speak her beautiful mind. And Kal offers endless support to any book blogger who’s new or experienced. She inspires me to be a better blogger and reader.

19 thoughts on “2019 Book Blogger Awards

  1. Thank you so much for the nomination, Siobhan! ❤ I haven't been nominated for an award before and I was practically jumping up and down for joy when I received the notification. This honestly, means the world. xx

    Like

  2. Siobhan!!! Thank you so so so much for the nomination. This is such a late thank you, but we appreciated it so much. We have loved chatting with you so much, and we love reading your blog, and we’re totally so thankful that you chose us as one of your picks!! ❤ Thank you thank you thank you!! 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.