Brave Book Tag

Morning, darlings!

Another Disney tag, you say? Hell yes! I am down for Brave. And with my heritage, I am equally for some Scotland rep. After this hellish week, Disney makes me feel good.

I want to thank Sha and Mandy from Book Princess Reviews for tagging me. You two don’t know how much I needed a happy post. Love you!

Scotland: Land of Magic, Castles, and will-o’-the-wisps

Name a magical book setting

Even though I’m hesitant to finish the series, I loved Fennbirn in Three Dark Crowns. The magic system is lush and dangerous.

 

Clan Dunbroch: Merida’s family clan

Name your favorite bookish family/gang

I agree with Mandy. The Rampion Crew is at the top of my list. I just want to live with them.

 

Merida: princess, brilliant archer, and doesn’t need any man

Name a heroine who doesn’t accept her fate

Have you heard of Lila Bard from Shades of Magic? That woman killed her fate and made a new one.

 

The Highland Games: Eligible Fight for Merida’s Hand in Marriage

Name a book where the stakes are high

Summer and Smoke by Coralee June. Sunshine and Bullets must take down her father. But everything is stacked against them. I can’t but love all these characters.

 

Changing Fate: Merida Eats Some Enchanted Cake

Name a book where you thought it was going one way, but turned out to be a whole different way

Lifel1k3! I still suffer from the whiplash I got from all the plot twists. I am scared yet excited for Dev1at3.

 

Elinor: Mama Turned Mama Bear

Name a character that goes through a big transformation

Evangeline Samos from Red Queen may be one villain who I admire. Sure, I still hate her and her brother. But I somehow respect her more.

 

Bear Brothers: Adorable, Mischievous Baby Bears

Name some of your favorite scene-stealing characters

Uh, well, Finian, the Gearhead, in Aurora Rising definitely fits this bill. I adore him.

 

Mor’du: Demon Bear, Secret Prince

A Villain With a Complex Backstory 

I could go with my typical choices, but I’ll pick Maram, a half-Vathek princess, from Mirage. She struggles with her identity.


I Tag

Nicci | Brooke | Kaeley | Dini | Ali | Shyla | Melanie | Divine | Victoria | Gabby | Gemma | You

8 thoughts on “Brave Book Tag

  1. Ooh, thanks for the tag! You have some great answers! I don’t think I’ve ever been tagged in something before, but I’m always amazed at how people come up with answers because I feel like I’d get stuck? I’m looking forward to giving this a go though 😃

    Like

  2. So sorry you’ve had a bad week!! I’m glad this cheered you up. I love Brave, so it was perfect you tagged me!! Thanks and hope this week is much better!!

    Like

  3. Omigosh, I’m so sorry for the hellish week, Siobhan, but I’m glad that the Brave helped a little bit. ❤ Omg, Finian was for sure a scene stealer. Omg, yes about the Rampion Crew. They are ultimate goals. And Lila Bard certainly doesn't need anything and anyone. 😉 Thank you so much for doing the tag, and wonderful post! 🙂 Hopefully this week went better! ❤

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.